Unexpected Guests

Friday night I looked forward to my monthly bunco game.  My friend and neighbor was hosting so I was excited it was close to home.  The fun never stops when all of us get together and share what has been going on in the last few weeks.  Unexpectedly, my phone rang.  My husband called to tell me that my cousins had been on their way home from a trip to Florida and decided to stop and spend the weekend with us.  I finished helping clean up after bunco and went home.  I spent the next several hours catching up with my cousins.  Saturday we were all tired, but decided it was a great day to see my brothers and their families.  The visiting went on until the wee hours of the morning.  We slept in on Sunday, did some shopping and finally at about 7:00 p.m. my unexpected guests left for home.  I did some of the things I needed to do before getting back to the week of school and forgot until I was in bed that I did not do my slice of life on either Saturday or Sunday.  Life really is unexpected.

4 thoughts on “Unexpected Guests

  1. I like how you tie your title about unexpected guests to your ending – “Life really is unexpected.” What a fun weekend. Sometimes the best times are unplanned and unexpected. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

