Did not think I would…

Yesterday, when I got home I received a phone call from one of my favorite nieces telling me that her and her husband are expecting their second child. I was thrilled. My younger brother and sister in law were going to have another grand baby. Then I realized that for years as some of my friends were having grandkids that it did not really matter to me. Now, that my younger brother is going to have his second grandchild and I have grandchildren with paws I realize I would like a real grandchild. Yes, I am the proud grandmother of four dogs and a cat. I did not think it would matter when I had grandchildren, but apparently it does. Well, one of my sons has been married about a year and the other is getting married in May. Maybe next year during our Slice of Life Challenge I will be sharing about becoming a grandmother. That is just a warning, you may not want to invite me to the challenge.

Leave a comment