I love routines

If someone was to ask me I would say I am very flexible and roll with the punches. Truth be told I can roll with the punches, but I really, really like routine. The last few days my school routine has been anything but routine. Some days testing is ninety minutes and others it is 60 minutes.
Adjusting schedules and keeping students engaged, but not stressed or overtaxed is very difficult. They are just as used to structure and routine in my classroom as I am. I am very grateful that we only test once this year. Today marks the half way point, yah almost done and back to normal.

One thought on “I love routines

Leave a Reply

